Advice regarding Support Worker Role

Your chance to ask for advice on any aspect of career development that doesn't fit in any of the above categories

Advice regarding Support Worker Role

Postby natalie427 » Thu Feb 16, 2017 3:08 pm

Brief Background:
I am a recent Msc graduate in Forensic Psychology with aspirations to become a Forensic Psychologist in the future, I have volunteered at a mental health charity as a Peer Mentor and I am currently volunteering as an assistant psychologist within a childrens home with teenage boys with problematic sexual behaviours. I am currently pursuing a career which can provide me with relevant experience and be my 'first step' on the career ladder.

I have just received an offer for the role of a Support Worker with Priory group working with individuals with autism. If it adds anything to it, the home is roughly a 30 - 40 minute drive away.