Research recruiting support workers of adults with LD

Ask here about academic and research issues, like designing studies, recruiting participants, choosing statistics, submitting for publication, etc.
NicolaBrame

Research recruiting support workers of adults with LD

Post by NicolaBrame » Tue Feb 18, 2014 10:31 pm

Hello, my name is Nicola Brame and I am a trainee clinical psychologist at the University of East Anglia currently recruiting participants for my thesis research study. The study is supervised by Professor David Peck and has ethical approval from the UEA Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences Research Ethics Committee.

The study is investigating the wellbeing of direct care staff who support adults with learning disabilities in non-NHS residential and supported living services. I’m recruiting participants to complete an anonymous, confidential and secure online survey that doesn’t ask for any identifiable details about services users or employers.

The survey is asking questions about challenging behaviours, support given, sources of work stress, ways of coping with stressful situations, work support and satisfaction, social support, job burnout, and positive and negative feelings. It’s taking on average 35 minutes to complete and you can save the answers at any time and finish later. All participants have the opportunity to enter a prize draw to win one of two £50 Love2shop vouchers.

If you’re interested in participating please follow the link http://tinyurl.com/NBstaffsurvey where you will be asked to read through the participant information sheet and give your consent to take part before accessing the questionnaires.