Research recruiting Clinical Psychologists! self-compassion

Ask here about academic and research issues, like designing studies, recruiting participants, choosing statistics, submitting for publication, etc.
Claire1112

Research recruiting Clinical Psychologists! self-compassion

Post by Claire1112 » Thu Mar 27, 2014 6:57 pm

Hi there!

My name is Claire Robinson and I’m a Trainee Clinical Psychologist at The University of Essex.

I am interested in recruiting Qualified Clinical Psychologists to complete an online survey for my Thesis: Self-compassion in Clinical Psychologists. I’m hoping that I've caught your interest already......! :)

I would be really grateful if you could spare a couple of minutes to read the participant information page that is accessible via the below link to the survey. Clicking on the link does not mean you have to take part – but may answer any questions you have! If you have other queries however I would be happy to answer them. My contact details are available on this page.

I am aware that time can be short in our role.... :shock: very aware!! But if you’re interested and think you could spare the time to contribute to this, I really do hope to understand if there are any possible implications for clinician self-care practices, PPD and teaching on UK DClinPsych courses.

For those trainees who may be thinking “but what about me?!” do not fear – a Trainee survey will be coming to you via your course administrator imminently!

PLEASE share the link with any qualified clinical psychologist colleagues you think will be interested in taking part! Share as much as you wish to (plus I would be very grateful!). Just remember, at this point I am only inviting clinical psychologists to take part.