UCL PWP training: What experience should I have to apply?

This section is for discussion relating to the Layard report, and subsequent schemes like Improving Access to Psychological Therapies where lower intensity inteventions are offered in primary care
VicoTheo

UCL PWP training: What experience should I have to apply?

Post by VicoTheo » Fri Nov 03, 2017 7:18 pm

Hi everyone,

I am thinking of applying for the UCL LI PG Cert (March 2018 intake) but I'm not sure if I have enough relevant experience.
I have an MSc and have worked on various research projects in Psychology. I have no NHS experience or work experience with people experiencing mental health problems, although I've done some relevant volunteering work. What are my chances? I know it's quite competitive..

Also, any PWP or trainee PWP that would like to share what they had done before getting on training or any tips or/and any feelings about it? :)

Thanks

x

Advertisement
Pearson Clinical Assessment publishes a wide range of assessments to support psychology professionals including the Gold Standard Wechsler range. To view our range please visit: pearsonclinical.co.uk/cpf
dothetantan

Re: UCL PWP training: What experience should I have to apply

Post by dothetantan » Tue Nov 21, 2017 6:32 pm

Hello!