Is there any non-essential experience you would recomend to me?

Your chance to ask for advice on any aspect of career development that doesn't fit in any of the above categories
ScruffyLicious

Is there any non-essential experience you would recomend to me?

Post by ScruffyLicious » Sat Sep 28, 2019 12:22 pm

Hello everyone!

My name is Scruffy - or Stuart if you want to be professional - and I'm very new around here. Like many of you, I'm an aspiring clinical psychologist who is looking to get as wide a variety of experience as possible. I know there are many, many threads asking for and advising recommended experience regarding AP posts, doctorate etc. but I'm more interested in experience which isn't necesserally essential, but that many of you found both enjoyable and benefitial to your career anyway. To that end, here's a bit about me, my experiences to date, my interests, and my goals: