Counsellor Training - BACP Acred

The place to ask about degree courses, conversion courses, masters, PhD or other qualifications. Discuss specific courses, their pros and cons, the content, the application process, different institutions, how to fund them, etc. Includes advice if you have a 2:2 and questions on transcripts
enchanted

Counsellor Training - BACP Acred

Post by enchanted » Sat Feb 11, 2017 11:34 pm

Hello all,

I have an undergraduate degree in Counselling from UEL (non-accredited as did not do clinical hours)

Currently working in IAPT and training as a PWP with Surrey University.

In the future, I would like to train as an integrative therapist, combining my person-centred experience with my CBT skills.

Can anyone recommend the best route to do this and/or recommend any specific colleges to train further with?

I am open to Diplomas, Postgrad Certificates or Diplomas, or MSc's - just getting confused about what's the best path? :?

Thanks in advance x

Carla

Re: Counsellor Training - BACP Acred

Post by Carla » Sat May 27, 2017 8:22 am