AP Post Supporting Statement - semi urgent!

Discuss any aspect of applying for posts or courses (apart from the clinical psychology doctorate which has its own forum section), CVs, application forms, etc
intime

AP Post Supporting Statement - semi urgent!

Post by intime » Sun Jul 24, 2016 9:26 pm

Hi, this is for an AP/clinical studies post which looks damn near flipping perfect so any/all feedback is gratefully received!

I am a psychology graduate currently working with adults who have mental health needs and/or learning disabilities. My experience in this role has given me a thorough understanding of the need for professionalism, compassion and confidentiality and has led me to develop more patience than I had previously assumed possible. Previously, during my degree studies, I applied and was accepted to be part of a Research Experience Scheme in my second year and then designed my own piece of experimental research for my dissertation in my third year. These experiences showed me the value of research and gave me a good grounding in the issues surrounding clinical study. It is these experiences of research which first made me consider going into clinical work in my future.